Success Stories

Faculty of Hijjawi receives the award of the best graduation project (promising)

Al-Hijjawi College of Technological Engineering at Al-Yarmouk University received the award of the best graduation project from 17 projects presented by 12 public and private universities from 11 countries in the graduation contest of the applied students of the faculties of engineering at the... Read more

Yarmouk receives the Best Student Branch of the Society of Electrical and Electronics Engineers in Jordan

The IEEE Jordan section of the University of Jordan has received the award of the best student branch in the Kingdom because of the continuous development achieved by the branch for the year 2017. This came during the annual meeting held by the Association, with the broad participation of student... Read more

Patented biometric device to apply and apply special therapeutic frequencies

Dynamic resonance frequency depends on the use of low electromagnetic field frequencies inherent in the human body. This depends on the fact that each material has a resonant frequency and that each cell of the body has its own ringing frequency. In normal circumstances, the frequencies of the... Read more

Dr. Zakaria Al-Qudah receives a patent from USPTO

Dr. Zakaria Al-Qudah, an Associate Professor of Computer Engineering at Yarmouk University, has received a US patent from United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) joint with other inventors titled "Multi-Autonomous System Anycast Content Delivery Network". This invention allows anycast... Read more

First Place in the 2016 NYUAD HACKATHON Competition

From the Department of Computer Engineering, Faculty of Hijjawi at Yarmouk University, Rana Abul-Haija won the first place and audience choice Award in New York University programming Competition (NYUAD HACHATHON Competition), which was recently held in Abu Dhabi, as part of an international panel... Read more

An Electronic Network to Detect Petroleum Gas Leak

Dr. Haitham safety communications department at the Technological Engineering Faculty Hijjawi at Yarmouk University achievement scientifically designed an electronic network of wireless sensors for early detection of liquefied petroleum gas leaks in installations that use LPG in their work. He... Read more

Yarmouk Get the Second Place in the Orange Developer Challenge

A team from the Department of Computer Engineering at Hijjawi Faculty of Engineering at the University of Yarmouk , got the Second Place in the Orange Developer Challenge 2015, which was attended by 44 teams from local and emerging companies in Jordan. The team includes: Dr. Abdel-Karim Al-... Read more

Pages

قصص نجاح

كلية الحجاوي تحصل على جائزة افضل مشروع تخرج (واعد )

حصلت كلية الحجاوي للهندسة التكنولوجية في جامعة اليرموك على جائزة افضل مشروع تخرج (واعد ) من بين 17 مشروع قدمت من 12 جامعة حكومية وخاصة من 11 دولة، وذلك في مسابقة مشاريع التخرج ذات الطابع التطبيقي لطلبة كليات الهندسة في العالم التي اقيمت ضمن المؤتمر الثقافي والاكاديمي الدولي 2018 في جامعة مضيق... اقرأ المزيد

اليرموك تحصل على جائزة أفضل فرع طلابي لجمعية مهندسي الكهرباء والالكترونيات في الاردن

حصل فرع جامعة اليرموك لجمعية مهندسي الكهرباء والالكترونيات في الاردن "IEEE Jordan section " على جائزة افضل فرع طلابي على مستوى المملكة نظرا للتطور المس تمر الذي حققه الفرع للعام 2017، جاء ذلك خلال الاجتماع السنوي الذي تقيمهالجمعية، وبمشاركة واسعة من الفروع الطلابية من مختلف الجامعات الأردنية... اقرأ المزيد

براءة اختراع جهاز رنين حيوي لاستباط وتطبيق ترددات علاجية خاصة

يعتمد التردد الرنيني الحيوي على استخدم ترددات المجال الكهرومغناطيسي الضعيفة المتأصلة في جسم الإنسان. ويعتمد ذلك على حقيقة أن لكل مادة تردد رنيني وأن كل خلية من خلايا الجسم لها تردد رنيني خاص بها. وفي الظروف الطبيعية تتوافق نسبيا ترددات جسم الإنسان مع كيفية تعرضه للذبذبات المختلفة والتي تتلاءم مع كل... اقرأ المزيد

قسم العمارة يحصد المركز الثاني بمسابقة التخطيط الحضري على مستوى الجامعات الاردنية كأول مرة يتم تدريس المساق فيها

شارك قسم العمارة -كلية الحجاوي -جامعة اليرموك بمسابقة التخطيط الحضري التابعة لنقابة المهندسين الاردنيين على مستوى الجامعات الاردنية ضمن مساق التصميم المعماري(5)بعنوان اعادة تطوير وسط البلد-لمدينة اربد وكأول مرة يتم تدريس المساق حصدنا مخرجات كانت بمستوى يرقى لان يتقدم في هذه المسابقة حيث شارك... اقرأ المزيد

براءة اختراع عن مشروع شبكات توزيع المحتوى المختلفة للإرسال

حصل الدكتور زكريا القضاة من قسم هندسة الحاسوب في كلية الحجاوي للهندسة التكنولوجية بجامعة اليرموك على براءة اختراع دولية من مكتب براءات الاختراع والعلاقات التجارية الأمريكية بالاشتراك مع باحثين أمريكيين وذلك عن مشروعهم "شبكات توزيع المحتوى المختلفة للإرسال Multi-autonomous System Anycast Content... اقرأ المزيد

فوز طالبة اليرموك بالمركز الأول في مسابقة الهاكثون الدولية للبرمجة

فازت الطالبة رنا أبو الهيجاء من قسم هندسة الحاسوب بكلية الحجاوي في جامعة اليرموك بالمركز الأول وجائزة اختيار الجمهور في مسابقة جامعة نيويورك للبرمجة (مسابقة الهاكثون الدولية) التي أقيمت في أبوظبي مؤخرا، وذلك ضمن فريق دولي مكون من طلاب وخبراء من دول متعددة. وأوضحت الطالبة أبوالهيجاء أن "قصاصات"... اقرأ المزيد

شبكة الكترونية للكشف عن تسرب الغاز البترولي

حقق الدكتور هيثم بني سلامه من قسم الاتصالات في كلية الحجاوي للهندسة التكنولوجية في جامعة اليرموك انجازاً علمياً بتصميم شبكة الكترونية من المجسات اللاسلكية للكشف المبكر عن تسربات الغاز البترولي المسال في المنشآت التي تستخدم الغاز المسال في أعمالها. وأوضح أن الشبكة تتكون من مجموعة من المجسات... اقرأ المزيد

الصفحات